Thursday, April 21, 2011

Red Bull X-Fighters World Tour 2011

Are you ready to witness and enjoy a wild ride? And that too at a place that is known as a tourist’s heaven. Yes we are talking about Red Bull X-Fighters World Tour and that too LIVE from Dubai. This is an event you can’t afford to miss. So get ready to gather on April 19th, at Jumeirah Beach Residence complex in Dubai where Redbull X-fighters, world’s most impressive freestyle motocross series will be kicking up dirt and good times for the first time ever in UAE. The gates to the fun packed event will open at 8.00 am and the show will last till 8:00 pm.

Visit My Dubai Stay Apartments and check Dubai Furnished Apartments, Dubai Self Catering Apartments, Dubai Holiday Apartments, Dubai Serviced Apartments, Dubai Short Stay Apartments, Dubai Beach Apartments, Dubai Rental Apartments, Dubai Accommodation. Also visit Dubai Blog by My Dubai Stay to get to know more about Dubai.

Last year 170,000 spectators saw the Red Bull X-Fighters compete against each other in six spectacular events in six countries across three continents. In 2010, Red Bull X-Fighters delighted motocross freestyle fans all over the world. Andre Villa, the Norwegian rider was voted by the Freestyle motocross community as the Best International FMX Rider in 2010. He also managed to win the Best European FMX Rider category. The FMX Rider of the decade was bestowed upon to the famous Travis Pastrana from USA. He was also awarded as the Best American FMX Rider. Pastrana is the proud winner of seventeen X Games medals.

And just like last year, this year will once again see the crème-de-la-crème of the international FMX scene as they battle it out for the coveted title of Red Bull X-Fighters Champion.

Here is the list of Red bull X fighters in Dubai:

  • * Nate Adams (USA)
  • * Andre Villa (NOR)
  • * Levi Sherwood (NZL)
  • * Dany Torres (ESP)
  • * Robbie Maddison (AUS)
  • * Adam Jones (USA)
  • * Lance Coury (USA)
  • * Eigo Sato (JAP)
  • * Taka Higashino (JAP)
  • * Blake Williams (AUS)
  • * Jackson Strong (AUS)
  • * Rob Adelberg (AUS)

No comments: